top of page
Search

Sweet Sugarbelle Alphabet Cutters

Updated: Jun 10, 2019

There are a lot of cookie cutters in the world of sugar cookie decorating. A LOT! But there is ONE set that I think is a must have whether you are first starting out or are a veteran cookie decorator.


Have you seen these adorable alphabet cookie cutters from the Sweet Sugarbelle?






Alphabet Cutters by the Sweet Sugarbelle

They are awesome. I love everything about these cutters. I love that they are all small letters, not capitalized. I know for a lot of grammar scholars, that is not the way to promote writing. But cookie decorating is fun, whimsical. And that is what these cutters are. I personally think the lack of capital letters makes this set feel more informal, lending it to SO many events and celebrations.


And just an FYI. I have read reviews that some people have posted that claimed they were upset with the set because it was missing certain letters. Yes, you will NOT get all 26 letters of the alphabet in this set. Because the Sweet Sugarbelle thinks outside the box. And that some letters can be substituted for others. Look below for example:





Letters b, n, and p all double up as other letters

 

And by no means am I being compensated for my opinion here. I just honestly love this set! I'll include a few more pics of cookies I've made with this set. And I have SO enjoyed working with them. These cutters seem to make decorating letters more fun, in a way.


A "must have" cookie cutter set for cookie decorators!



In this example I used them for a graduation party for a student bound for Nebraska. Is it the "exact" font style of the school? No, but I think the whimsical nature of these letters is perfect for a graduation celebration.


Here I used the letter "N" of the cutters flooded in red, and then outlined in white to mimic the school logo.

And here I used them to spell out special words for Mother's Day. What could be better than spelling out mom or nana or I love you and then getting to eat?


These cutters are a blank canvas full of decorating possibilities!!


By no means is this set cheap. But if you go to a craft store armed with a 40 or 50% off coupon, then it's steal! I think I got my set for about $10 at Michaels because they were having a a great sale. Some individual cookie cutters cost almost $7-8, so to get this set for less than $15 is a great buy, and worth every penny!



689 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page